

## **ONE DAY INTERNATIONAL WEBINAR ON** "CHEMISTRY: RECENT ISSUES AND CHALLENGES TOWARDS OUR SOCIETY" DATE: 29.12.2021



## **ABOUT ORGANIZING INSTITUTIONS:** Women's College, Agartala:

Established in 1965, Women's College(WC), Agartala, started a new era of enlightenment and edification for women in Tripura. The department of Chemistry, WC, was established in the year 2004 under Tripura university which offers both major and general courses in Chemistry.

## Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura:

One of the premier institute of Tripura, Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura, was established in the year 1988 and is situated about 65 kms away from Agartala. The department of Chemistry, KNM was established in the year 2008 under Tripura university which offers both major and Inaugural Session : 10 am(IST) - 10.50 am(IST) general courses in Chemistry.

EMINENT SPEAKERS .



Prof. Paresh Chandra Ray, Department of Chemistry, Physics and Atmospheric Sciences, Jackson University, USA

Prof. Amitava Das, Principal Scientist, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad, India

Prof. Swapan Majumder, Department of Chemistry, Tripura University, Tripura, India



- Academicians, Research Scholars, PG/UG Students can register themselves by clicking the link-
- Webinar will be held through Streamyard and YouTube link. The link will be shared to the registered participants through the Telegram group link.
- All registered participants are requested to join the Telegram group:



**Organized Jointly By Department of Chemistry**, Women's College, Agartala, Tripura (W) & Department of Chemistry, Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura, Tripura.

#### **Tentative Schedule**

Date: 29th December 2021

10.00-10:10: Welcome Address by Dr Samhita Bhowmik, Organizing Secretary.

10:10-10:25: Speech by Patron, Sri N. C. Sharma, Director, DHE, Govt. of Tripura.

10:25-10:35: Address by Dr. UdaiNarayan Adhikari, Principal-in-Charge, Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura. Tripura.

10:35-10:45: Address by , Mrs. Manidipa Debbarma, Principal, Women's College, Agartala, Tripura.

10:45-10:50: Vote of Thanks by Dr. Amitabha Saha, Joint Organizing Secretary.

Technical Session: 11.00 am (IST) - 02.00 pm (IST)

11:00- 12:00: Invited Lecture by Prof. Paresh C. Ray, Department of Chemistry, Physics and Atmospheric Sciences, Jackson State University, USA.

12:00-01:00: Invited Lecture by Prof. Amitava Das, Principal Scientist, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad, India.

1:00-2:00: Invited Lecture by Prof. Swapan Majumder, Department of Chemistry, Tripura University, Tripura, India.

2:00-2:15: Valedictory Session

## PATRON

Sri N.C. Sharma **Director, Education (Higher) Department** Government of Tripura, Agartala, Tripura

## PRESIDENT

SMT. MANIDIPA DEBBARMA Principal, Women's College, Agartala, Tripura (W)

## **VICE – PRESIDENT**

DR. UDAINARAYAN ADHIKARI **Principal In-Charge** Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura, Tripura

#### **ORGANIZING SECRETARY**

DR SAMHITA RHOWMIK Associate Professor, HOD, Department of Chemistry Women's College, Agartala

#### JOINT ORGANIZING SECRETARY

DR. AMITABHA SAHA Assistant Professor, HOD, Department of Chemistry Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura

#### **MEMBERS**

1. Sri Narottam Karmakar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Women's College

2. Dr. Mihir Pal, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept. of Physics, Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya

3. Dr. Subrata Deb, Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of Physics, Women's College

4. Smt. Sima Datta, Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of IT, Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya

5. Smt. Pusparwng Hrangkhawl, Assistant Professor & HOD, Dept. of IT, Women's College

6. Dr. K. V. Geetha, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology & Coordinator of IQAC, Women's College

7. Dr. Sudip Debnath, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics, Women's College

8. Sri Abhijit Pal, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept. of Mathematics, Women's College

9. Sri Gautam Chakraborty, PGT, Dept. of Mathematics, Women's College

10. Dr. Mira Choudhury, Assistant Professor & HOD, Department of Mathematics, Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya



1. Dr. Samhita Bhowmik, Organizing Secretary +91-8837271757

2. Dr. Amitabha Saha, Joint Organizing Secretary +91-9862467272

Email: webinarchem21@gmail.com

# PLATFORM



YouTube Link : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9Nw6XTHtpE



e-Certificate will be provided only to the registered participants through Email after submission of feedback form. The link will be provided during technical session.

Visit us at : <u>https://www.womenscollege.nic.in / http://www.knmsonamura.ac.in</u>