Departments Under DBT Star College Scheme

DBT Star College

Women’s College, Agartala has got recommendation for support under Star College Scheme, sponsored by Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India with effect from 31st December, 2021. Accordingly, DBT has sanctioned financial support to this college for strengthening of life science and biotechnology education and training at undergraduate level. The scheme provides the support to four science departments of this college viz. Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology.

Under this scheme the concerned departments have taken action in strengthening the laboratory infrastructure involving modern equipment and consumables. The departments are organizing programs including popular talk, workshop for the students, visiting advanced laboratory and neighbouring institutes etc. to make them familiar to the modern scientific instruments and technology. .

Sanction Letter

Sanction Letter of Ministry of Science & Technology

DBT Advisory Committee, Women’s College, Agartala

  1. Chairman:Smt. Manidipa Debbarma, Principal, Women’s College, Agartala
  2. DBT Representatives:
    1. Adviser, DBT-
    2. Program Officer - Dr. Garima Gupta, Scientist-F, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Government of India.
  3. Members (External Experts):
    1. Dr. Debasish Maiti, Professor, Department of Human Physiology, Tripura University, Suryamaninagar, Tripura
    2. Dr. Swapan Majumder, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Tripura University, Suryamaninagar, Tripura
    3. Dr. Syed Arshad Hussain, Professor, Department of Physics, Tripura University , Suryamaninagar, Tripura
  4. Principal Investigators:
    1. Dr. Subrata Deb, Head & PI, Department of Physics, WC
    2. Dr. Samhita Bhaumik, Head & PI, Department of Chemistry, WC
    3. Sri Probal Kumar Chowdhury, Head & PI, Department of Botany, WC
    4. Dr. Saumen Chakrabarti, Head & PI, Department of Zoology, WC
  5. Members:
    1. Dr. Goutam Chel, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, WC
    2. Dr. Sudip Debnath, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, WC
    3. Dr. K V Geetha, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, WC
    4. Sri Narottam Karmakar, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, WC
    5. Smt. Gayatri Barman, PGT, Department of Botany, WC
    6. Smt. Jaya Bhowmik, PGT, Department of Physics, WC
    7. Smt. Tapasi Dhar, PGT, Department of Botany, WC
    8. Smt. Sarmistha Chakraborty, Department of Botany, WC
  6. Member Secretary: Dr. Samhita Bhaumik, Associate Professor & Coordinator, DBT Star College Scheme, WC

Progress report by the college supported under Star College Scheme

Letter to DBT

Utilization Certificate

Statement of Expenditure