Teachers' Council

Teachers' Council Body

President: Dr. Manidipa Debbarma
Secretary: Dr. Samhita Bhowmik (HOD & Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry)
Jt. Secretary: Smt. Ananya Sinha (HOD & Assistant Professor, Department of Economics)
Jt. Secretary: Smt. Kakali Acharjee  (PGT, Department of Philosophy)
Treasurer: Sri Narottam Karmakar (Assistant Professor, Dept of Chemistry)

Teacher's Code of Conduct

Sanctioned Post

Activities of the Teachers' Council

Teachers' Council is formed every year at the beginning of an academic Session. By virtue of the post Principal/Principal I/C is the President of the Council. By election Secretary and Joint Secretary of the Council are elected along with the following Sub-Committees.

1. Academic Committee. 2. Admission Committee. 3. Examination Committee 4. Social Entertainment, Drama, Debate, Literary Committee 5. Library. 6. Games and Sports. 7. Discipline Committee 8. Beautification 9. Magazine, Press & Publicity 10. Canteen 11. Cultural 12. Common Room 13. Election.

For each of the above-mentioned Sub-Committees a convener and few members are elected by the members of the Teachers.

  • Academic Committee:- The academic committee is responsible for imbibing the best practices to provide an improved academic system for the present and future students. They also look after the registration and form submission of the students during end-semester examinations. The committee also deals with the result discrepancies.

  • Admission Committee:- This committee is engaged for admission of students in the college. It prepares list of admitted students and submit it to the appropriate authority. It checks original documents of the students and maintains file of the students with proper certificates.

  • Examination committee:- This is the most important committee, which help the college authority in the preparation of duty chart of the teachers for smooth conduct of all the College and university Exam and Admission Process.

  • Social Entertainment, Drama, Debate, Literary committee:- This committee prepare the students for taking part in Social Entertainment, drama, Debate and Literary competition in the college and the institution. The committee also encourages the students for different competitions across the states.

  • Library committee:- This committee is hold responsible for overall welfare and improvement of the library and advise the library staff in all respects for completion of the activities of the library smoothly and peacefully.

  • Games and Sports committee:- This committee inspire the students for taking part in games and sports and it helps the students for smooth competition of the Annual Sports day of the college It also involve all the teachers of the college in various ways for smooth running of the college games & sports. It also guide and grooms  the students to take part in State competitions, All India Inter-University Sports, National and International Sports Competitions.

  • Discipline Committee:- The committee members are always engaged for maintenance of discipline in the college in all respects. They solve the problems of untoward incidences in the college to help the college authority for proper maintenance of discipline in the college.

  • Beautification :- The committee member are responsible for overall beautification of the college and do the needful to increase the beauty of the college as far as possible.

  • Magazine , Press & Publicity :- This committee is held responsible for publication of college magazine Aparajita and also look after the press and publicity.

  • Canteen:- A canteen committee is responsible for monitoring the operations of the canteen and implementing and reviewing the canteen policy. They may also be responsible for specific decisions as specified in the canteen policy.

  • Cultural committee:- This committee shall be responsible for all intra and inter collegiate cultural events in the college. To plan and schedule cultural events for the academic year.

  • Common Room :- This committee ensure that the common room is always kept neat and clean , furniture are arranged properly and reading materials are laid out properly.

  • Election:- This committee conducts the election of student's council of the college and landam the results of the election to the college authority for formation of students Union Council each year.